Program overview

The Victorian and Commonwealth Governments have announced concessional loans to support small business, primary producers and non-profit organisations impacted by the Victorian bushfires that commenced 21 November 2019.

The Victorian Bushfire Concessional Loans are jointly funded by the Commonwealth and Victorian State Government under the Disaster Recovery Arrangements.

Concessional Loans of up to $500,000 are available to assist those entities which have suffered significant damage to their assets and/or significant loss of income.

The loans are intended to be used for the purposes of restoring and/or replacing damaged assets and/or to meet working capital expenses

The applicable concessional interest rate for loans is 0.82% for the 2019/20 financial year. This rate is subject to an annual review over the 10 year concessional interest rate period.

Rural Finance are the administering agency for these Concessional Loans. For guidelines including eligibility cirteria, and to make an application, please visit the Rural Finance website via the Apply now button on this page.

Applications closed on 31 December 2020.

These loans are available in the local council areas of:

  • Ararat
  • Alpine (including Mount Hotham, Mount Stirling and Falls Creek)
  • Ballarat
  • East Gippsland
  • Glenelg
  • Golden Plains
  • Greater Bendigo
  • Indigo
  • Mansfield (including Mount Buller)
  • Moyne
  • Northern Grampians
  • Pyrenees
  • Southern Grampians
  • Strathbogie
  • Towong
  • Wangaratta
  • Wellington
  • Wodonga